USA – Star-studded Team USATF roster set for 2019 IAAF World Championships Doha

September 17, 2019

US Noah Lyles celebrates after winning in the Men's 200m race during the IAAF Diamond League competition on September 6, 2019 in Brussels. (Photo by Kenzo TRIBOUILLARD / AFP) (Photo credit should read KENZO TRIBOUILLARD/AFP/Getty Images)

Photo: AFP / Getty Images

 

INDIANAPOLIS  — Eight reigning world champions and 13 Rio Olympic gold medalists will lead 141 athletes on the Team USATF roster for the 2019 IAAF World Championships, held September 27- October 6 in Doha, Qatar. Representing the U.S. in the delegation announced Monday are 55 Olympians including 26 Olympic medalists that have a combined 44 Olympic medals, as well as 78 previous World Championships team members with a total of 65 medals.

Reigning world champions, Tori Bowie, Kori Carter, Emma Coburn, Phyllis Francis, Justin Gatlin, Sam Kendricks, Brittney Reese and Christian Taylor received byes while 2019 Diamond League champions Noah Lyles (200m), Ajee Wilson (800m) and Michael Norman (400m) also received byes thereby permitting Team USATF to add to Kenny Bednarek, Ce’Aira Brown and Vernon Norwood.

Team USATF’s oldest member is marathoner Roberta Groner at 41 years, 8 months, and 23 days. The youngest member is pole vaulter Zack Bradford at 19 years, 9 months, and 29 days.

Due to their IAAF ranking and in order to fill the fields in these events, the IAAF extended additional invites to heptathletes Annie Kunz and Chari Hawkins, high jumpers Ty Butts and Keenon Laine, decathlete Harrison Williams, and javelin throwers Michael Shuey and Riley Dolezal.

Athletes will be led by head coaches Bonnie Edmonson of Trinity College and Robert Gary of Furman University. Team USATF’s full World Championships staff roster, including team managers and medical staff, can be found here.

Fans can follow along on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook using #TeamUSATF and #WorldAthleticsChamps.


Team USATF – 2019 IAAF World Championships Roster

First Last Name Event Current Residence Twitter Instagram
Morolake Akinosun W 100m Austin, Texas @msfasttwitch @msfasttwitch
Nia Ali W 100mH Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @itspooda @niaali
Devon Allen M 110mH Phoenix, Arizona @devonallen13 @devonallen13
Valarie Allman W Discus Stanford, California @vallman123 @vallman123
Brooke Andersen W Hammer Manhattan, Kansas @brookeandersen8 @brooke_andersen
Angie Annelus W 200m Los Angeles, California @angieannelus @angieannelus
Andy Bayer M 3000mSC Bloomington, Indiana @teddybayer1500 @teddybayer1500
Jessica Beard W 4x400m Relay Pool College Station, Texas @run2reign @reign2
Kenny Bednarek M 200m Rice Lake, Wisconsin @kennybednarek @kenny_bednarek
Chris Belcher M 100m Greensboro, North Carolina @Chris_Belcher24 @cbelcher24
Rai Benjamin M 400mH Los Angeles, California @_kingben_ @_kingben_
Gwen Berry W Hammer St. Louis, Missouri @mzberrythrows @mzberrythrows_
Ben Blankenship M 1500m Eugene, Oregon @benfblankenship @benfblankenship
Jasmine Blocker Mixed 4x400m New Orleans, Louisiana @blockerjasmine @jas_blocker
Hillary Bor M 3000mSC Colorado Springs, Colorado @borkip @bor.hillary
Erica Bougard W Heptathlon Chula Vista, California @_bougardd @bougardd
Tori Bowie W 100m San Diego, California @toribowie @1toribowie
Tori Bowie W Long Jump San Diego, California @toribowie @1toribowie
Zach Bradford M Pole Vault Bloomington, Illinois @bradford_pv @bradfordpv
Donavan Brazier M 800m Portland, Oregon @donavanbrazier @donavanbrazier
Brittany Brown W 200m Ontario, California @theBrittanyB33 @_brittanyshamere
Ce’Aira Brown W 800m Peekskill, New York @ceairachristine_ @ceairachristine_
Kelsey Bruce W Marathon Brackettville, Texas 2KelseyMae kelseymae_2
Dezerea Bryant W 4x100m Relay Pool Clermont, Florida @dezbryant_
Dezerea Bryant W 200m Clermont, Florida @dezbryant_
Katie Burnett W 50k RW Bellevue, Washington @kt8walks @kmburner
Tynita Butts W High Jump Louisville, Kentucky @flyinstallion @kiddynamic
Kelsey Card W Discus Madison, Wisconsin @kelseycard27 @cardthrows
Kori Carter W 400mH Pflugerville, Texas @thekorimonster @thekorimonster
Michelle Carter W Shot Put Grand Prairie, Texas @shotdiva @shotdiva
Matt Centrowitz M 1500m Beaverton, Oregon @mattcentrowitz @mgcentro
Paul Chelimo M 5000m Colorado Springs, Colorado @paulchelimo @paul_chelimo
Michael Cherry 4x400m Relay Pool Baton Rouge, Louisiana @Cherry_Rus @ay_tracktive
Will Claye M Triple Jump San Diego, California @WilliamClaye @willclaye
Emma Coburn W 3000mSC Boulder, Colorado @emmajcoburn @emmacoburn
Christian Coleman M 100m Atlanta, Georgia @__coleman @_coleman2
Christian Coleman M 200m Atlanta, Georgia @__coleman @_coleman2
Omar Craddock M Triple Jump Chula Vista, California @omargooddness @omargooddness
Ryan Crouser M Shot Put Chula Vista, California @rcrouserthrows @rcrouser
Vashti Cunningham W High Jump Las Vegas, Nevada @vashtizzle_ @Vashtizzle
Teahna Daniels W 100m Austin, Texas @_teahnad @_teahnad
Carrie Dimoff W Marathon Portland, Oregon @fastcarrie
Riley Dolezal M Javelin Fargo, North Dakota @riley_cordell @rileydolezal
Chase Ealey W Shot Put Chacon, New Mexico @ealey_chase @chaseypoosp
Kendall Ellis W 400m North Hollywood, California @kendi_kendall @kendi_kendall
Craig Engels M 1500m Portland, Oregon @craigathor @craigathor
Andrew Epperson M Marathon Fort Collins, Colorado AEpperson24 eppersonandrew
Maggie Ewen W Shot Put St. Francis, Minnesota @magdalynmaeewen @magdalynmae
Allyson Felix W 4x400m Relay Pool Troy, Michigan @allysonfelix @af85
Mason Finley M Discus Kansas City, Missouri @mayfinpics
Phyllis Francis W 400m New York City, New York @philly_phyl88 @philly_phyl88
Tori Franklin W Triple Jump Oak Park, Illinois @live_happie @livehappii
Courtney Frerichs W 3000mSC Portland, Oregon @courtfrerichs8 @courtneyfrerichs
English Gardner W 100m Westampton, New Jersey @Ughlyducklin @Ughlyducklin
Justin Gatlin M 100m Clermont, Florida @justingatlin @justingatlin
Cravon Gillespie M 4x100m Relay Pool Eugene, Oregon @flashcray @flash.cray
Hanna Green W 800m Eugene, Oregon @hgreenrun @hgreenrun
Roberta Groner W Marathon Ledgewood, New Jersey Marathongirl245 bad_boys104
Marielle Hall W 10,000m Portland, Oregon @mariellehalll
Keni Harrison W 100mH Austin, Texas @ken_aye_ @ken_aye_
Daniel Haugh M Hammer Marietta, Georgia @d_haugh @d_haugh
Chari Hawkins W Heptathlon San Diego, California @charhawk9 @_charihawkins
Jeff Henderson M Long Jump San Diego, California @Jeffery_henders @jeffery_henderson
Darrell Hill M Shot Put Chula Vista, California @B1GHomie @b1ghomie_
Nikki Hiltz W 1500m San Diego, California @nikki_hiltz @nikkihiltz
Grant Holloway M 110mH Gainesville, Florida @flaamingoo_ @flaamingoo_
TJ Holmes M 400mH St. Petersburg, Florida @TeejayHolmes @teejay_holmes
Bryce Hoppel M 800m Lawrence, Kansas @brycehoppel @brycehoppel
Shelby Houlihan W 1500m Portland, Oregon @shelbo800 @shelbo800
Molly Huddle W 10,000m Providence, Rhode Island @mollyhuddle @mollyhuddle
Obichukwu Igbokwe Mixed 4x400m Houston, Texas @OmgItsObii @omgitsobi
Ariana Ince W Javelin Houston, Texas @arince @arianaince
Trumaine Jefferson M Long Jump Houston, Texas @mainejefferson @trujumper95
Wadeline Jonathas W 400m Columbia South Carolina @wadelinejonathas
Stanley Kebenei M 3000mSC Colorado Springs, Colorado @tanuistan @3000msteepler
Sam Kendricks M Pole Vault Oxford, Mississippi @samkendricks @samkendricks
Fred Kerley M 400m College Station, Texas @fkerley99 @fkerley99
Elkanah Kibet M Marathon Benton, Illinois elkip2005 airbornrunner
Brannon Kidder M 800m Seattle, Washington @brannonkidder @brannonkidder
Shadrack Kipchirchir M 10,000m Colorado Springs, Colorado @shadrackkipch16 @kipchirshad
Leonard Korir M 10,000m Colorado Springs, Colorado @lennykorir30
Joe Kovacs M Shot Put Powell, Ohio @joekovacsusa @joekovacsusa
Annie Kunz W Heptathlon College Station, Texas @annie_kunz @annie_kunz7
Keenon Laine M High Jump Athens, Georgia @KeenonLaine @r3d_rang3r_
Amere Lattin M 400mH Houston, Texas @_alattinsub13 @__alattin
KC Lightfoot M Pole Vault Lees Summit, Missouri @kcltft @kc_lightfoot
Lopez Lomong M 10,000m Lake Oswego, Oregon @lopezlomong @lopez_lomong9
Wil London 4x400m Relay Pool Waco, Texas @Wil_WL3 @willondon3
Noah Lyles M 200m Clermont, Florida @lylesnoah @nojo18
Sam Mattis M Discus Highland Park, New Jersey @tracknfeels @tracknfeels
Steffin McCarter M Long Jump Austin, Texas @MccarterSteffin @stop_hammer_time__
Conor McCullough M Hammer Canoga Park, California @comccullough @mccullough.conor
Shelby McEwen M High Jump Tuscaloosa, Alabama @ShelbySm5 @shelbydagreat__
Sydney McLaughlin W 400mH Los Angeles, California @gosydgo @sydneymclaughlin16
Brianna McNeal W 100mH Winnetka, California @bri_rollin @brirollin
Inika McPherson W High Jump Beaumont, Texas @inika_mcpherson
Hassan Mead M 5000m Eugene, Oregon @hassyhass35 @hassyhass35
Maria Michta Coffey W 20k RW Farmingville, New York @mariamichta @michtacoffey
Sandi Morris W Pole Vault Fayetteville, Arkansas @sandicheekspv @sandicheekspv
Dalilah Muhammad W 400mH Northridge, California @DalilahMuhammad @dalilahmuhammad_
Clayton Murphy M 800m Portland, Oregon @Clayton_Murph @claytonmurphy
Katie Nageotte W Pole Vault Powder Springs, Georgia @ktnago13 @ktnago13
Michael Norman M 400m Los Angeles, California @mike_norman22 @michaelnorman22
Vernon Norwood M 400m New Orleans, Louisiana @Vernon400m @vernon400m
Courtney Okolo W 4x400m Relay Pool Dallas, Texas @CourtneyOkolo @courtneyokolo
Keturah Orji W Triple Jump Atlanta, Georgia @keturahorji @ktorr1
Ahmed Osman M Marathon Flagstaff, Arizona @axmednau @axmednau
Allie Ostrander W 3000mSC Boise, Idaho @allie_ostrander @allie_ostrander
Kiara Parker W 4x100m Relay Pool Fayetteville, Arkansas @ImTrackitized @_kiaraparker
DeAnna Price W Hammer Saint Charles, Missouri @DeannaPrice32 @deanna.price
Elinor Purrier W 5000m Montgomery, Vermont @elleruns_4_her_life
Colleen Quigley W 3000mSC Portland, Oregon @steeple_squigs @steeple_squigs
Brittney Reese W Long Jump Chula Vista, California @daljbeast @daljbeast
Tyrell Richard Mixed 4x400m Georgetown, South Carolina @tyrich_82
Daniel Roberts M 110mH Lexington, Kentucky @riseofdrob @riseofdrob
Jeron Robinson M High Jump Humble, Texas @jrmajorhopsss @jrmajorhopsss
Michael Rodgers M 100m Georgetown, Texas @Mr_Rodgers_DAT @rodgerdat100
Raevyn Rogers W 800m Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @theroyallife21
Rodney Rowe M 200m Greensboro, North Carolina @Sir_Flash_ @king_rowe25
Shakeela Saunders W Long Jump Lexington, Kentucky @keela_saunders @keela_saunders
Rachel Schneider W 5000m Flagstaff, Arizona @rachschneid18 @rachschneid18
Karissa Schweizer W 5000m Portland, Oregon @karissaschweiz4 @karissaschweiz4
Donald Scott M Triple Jump Ypsilanti, Michigan @donaldscott_ii @donaldscott_ll
Michael Shuey M Javelin Chula Vista, California @shueymichael @m_shuey31
Solomon Simmons Decathlon Murrieta, California @solo_simmons
Jenny Simpson W 1500m Boulder, Colorado @trackjenny @trackjenny
Emily Sisson W 10,000m Scottsdale, Arizona @em_sisson @em_sisson_
Caitland Smith W 4x100m Relay Pool Pelham, Alabama @caitlandelyse
Ashley Spencer W 400mH Austin, Texas @thetrackqueen @thetrackqueen
Nathan Strother M 400m Knoxville, Tennessee @nate_strother @nate_strother
Jenn Suhr W Pole Vault Churchville, New York @Jennsuhr @jennsuhr
Laulauga Tausaga W Discus Iowa City, Iowa @simplylagi22 @simplylagi22
Christian Taylor M Triple Jump Jacksonville, Florida @Taylored2jump @Taylored2jump
Jasmine Todd W Long Jump Chandler, Arizona @MsGoogleme @msgoogleme
Ben True M 5000m West Lebanon, New Hampshire @benjtrue
Cole Walsh M Pole Vault Glendale, Arizona @cole_vault @cole.vault
Brian Williams M Discus Chula Vista, California @BeeDubya75 @hotsyrup67
Devon Williams Decathlon Athens, Georgia @1dmillions @1dmillions
Harrison Williams Decathlon Memphis, Tennessee @hfwilliams10 @yungharri
Kendell Williams W Heptathlon Marietta, Georgia @kwilliams_hep @kdubb_100
Ajee Wilson W 800m Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @ajeew @ajeelenee
Shakima Wimbley W 400m Miami, Florida @shakimawimbley @shakimawimbley
Kara Winger W Javelin Colorado Springs, Colorado @karathrowsjav @karathrowsjav
Rudy Winkler M Hammer Averill Park, New York @throwrw



SOURCE: USATF Communications communications@usatf.org