CUB – 1st NACAC Half Marathon Championships La Habana, Cuba 2017

November 20, 2017

Results 1st NACAC Half Marathon Championships at the 2017 Marabana

La imagen puede contener: 5 personas, personas de pie y exterior


1. 2015 Pan Am Games Marathon champion and 2016 Olympian Richer Pérez (CUB-1:06:18)

2. Jeffrey D. Eggleston (USA-1:06:27)

3. Yuleidys La O Terreto (Holguín; 1:08.11)

4. 3rd in NACAC Champs- Patrice Labonte (CAN-1:08:24)



1. 2016 Olympian and national recod holder Dailin Belmonte (CUB- 1:16:44)

2. Tonya Nero (TRI-1:16:54)

3. Paola Lizbet Rivera (PUR-1:23:54).


Teams (adding the top male and female runner’s times)

1. Cuba 2h23:02

2. Trinidad and Tobago (2h30:21)

3. Puerto Rico (2h38:50)

A total of 5190 runners participated. Marathon results are as follows:



1. Henry Jaen (CUB) 5th win at Marabana 2:28:42.

2. Yumier Fouman (CUB-2:29:50)

3. Alien Reyes (CUB-2:34:18).



1. Yudilevis Castillo (CUB-2:46:36)

2. Defending champion Misleidis Hernández (CUB-2:54:47)

3. Lizandra Gómez (CUB-3:11:29).


IAAF Council member Alberto Juantorena and 2008 Olympic 110m Hurdles champion Dayron Robles-on the day of his 31st birthday- started the run. IAAF Council member and NACAC president Victor Lopez was also in attendance.

La imagen puede contener: 6 personas, personas sonriendo, personas de pie